Email Updates

Athletic Director

Bolton's New Logo
Bolton students excel during last school year - Rachel Gremillion wins program entry

 From The Town Talk -

Bolton High School student Rachel Gremillion, has been selected to participate in the Northwestern State University's Advance Program.

The Advance Program is a talent identification program that recruits students who test in the top 5 percent of their school. The program three-week summer program features one course in any of 12 subjects.


Bolton students excel in 2010-11


The following Bolton High School students were honored along with other school for their achievements during the academic year 2010-11.


All-State Orchestra: Rebecca Aaron and Susan Gordon.


YACA State: Monika Daniels -- Fiber Arts First Place; Sonja Daniels -- Mixed Media Honorable Mention.


National Council of Achievement in Writing Award; and Alyson Gaharan -- National Winner.


Library of Congress Letters About Literature: Monika Daniels -- Second Place; Abraham Younes -- Hon. Mention.


Tournament of Champions (Debate): Abraham Younes -- First Place: Advanced Lincoln Douglas Debate.


2011 All-State Lincoln-Douglas Debate Team: Abraham Younes, Chance Hickman, Faris Hajmurad.


National Forensic League (NFL) National Qualifiers: Abraham Younes -- International


Extemporaneous Speaking, Ben Markway -- Lincoln Douglas Debate.


LHSAA Academic All-State: Lauren Beurlot -- Tennis; Justin Burke -- Football and Soccer.


LHSAA All-State All-Freshman Team: Noah Kruse -- Soccer.


LHSAA Swim State: Cecilia Maxwell -- Top 10 Girls 100-yd Breaststroke.


FIRST Robotics: Lauren Beurlot, Greg Bray, Justin Burke, Deniz Houston, Krishan Karsan, Dillan Nelson, Kelly O'Quinn, M.J. Parvez, Jameka Pritchett, Sean Rhame, and Abraham Younes.


FBLA State winners who qualified for National competition are as follows:

Sam Hathorn-First Place -- Impromptu Speaking; Second Place -- Personal Finance

Ben Markway, First Place -- Business Communication;

Andrew Westgate -- First Place -- Web Site Design, Second Place -- Computer Problem Solving; Zachary Gullett -- First Place -- Web Site Development

Abraham Younes, Krishan Karsan, and Matthew Reaves -- First Place -- Emerging Business Issues

Sye Struble -- Third Place -- Computer Problem Solving and Intro Technology Concepts.